Latest Updates

EEF Research School Announcement

We have a Get Into Teaching day coming up in Leeds on October 14th!  Book here

We have a primary ITT taster day on November 15th from 1.30 until 3.15 at Greetland: book here

We will be at the Get into Teaching roadshow in Leeds on November 4th and Bradford on November 7th.  Book here

Our professional learning programme on Literacy, Early Years, History and geography and TA training can be found here  and here (Flyer)

Teamworks TSA and Greetland Academy are very excited to have been chosen to be the EEF Research School working for Oldham

 Find out more about us here

Read more here  and  here please look at the research section on our website

If you are interested in our work please contact Jo on





Specialist Leaders of Education

SLE team

Rachel Adams

Director of literacy, numeracy and inclusion - Halifax Academy
SLE designation: English and literacy.

Jon Boyle

Deputy Headteacher Whitehill Community Academy
SLE designation: English/leadership and management.

Anne Broadhurst

Assistant head Appleton Academy
SLE designation: NQT and CPD

Sarah Cowling

Phase leader Holy Trinity primary
SLE designation: Leadership of teaching and learning

Brian Cunningham

Senior Professional Mentor, coordinating induction, support and a continuous programme of training for new entrants to the profession and their mentors. Halifax Academy
SLE designation: NQT/ITT

Joanne Davey

Geography co-ordinator, Geographical Association geography champion Holy Trinity primary
SLE designation: Geography/early years

Paul Dixon

Head Teacher Greetland Academy
SLE designation: Curriculum, Assessment and Pupil Progress

Jane Firth

School business manager Greetland academy
SLE designation: Academies and academy transition; school business management.

Fiona Gardiner

Primary Accelerator Leader for Secondary phase with responsibility for NQT's in Primary phase Halifax Academy
SLE designation: ITT/NQT

Geoff Simpson

Senior leader and lead practitioner for Geography in the Abbey Grange MAT

James Stubbs

Lead Practitioner in Maths at the Abbey Grange MAT, specialist maths tutor for ITT in our SCITT

SLE designation: Maths

Jonathan Pascall

Director of ICT/Computing and KS2 spelling, punctuation and grammar lead The Greetland Academy
SLE designation: ICT

Amanda Burnett

Lead practitioner of English, Abbey Grange MAT : Leadership of English

Caroline Pollitt

Assessment and EAL manager Holy Trinity Primary
SLE designation: Supporting more able pupils (primary)

Cath Proffitt

Senior lead teacher of coaching and development, English teacher Halifax Academy
SLE designation: Coaching/CPD

Lauren Watson

Key stage 1 teacher Northowram Primary 
SLE designation: Leadership of curriculum

Amanda Rawson

Bursar at The Greetland Academy and the Calderdale Excellence Partnership.
SLE designation: Academies and academy transition; school business management and financial management.

Sarah Read

Assistant Principal, SENCo and NQT co-ordinator The Greetland Academy
SLE designation: ITT

Adam Smith

Head of department Crossley Heath School
SLE designation: Maths

Anne Webster

Foundation Stage Manager and Nursery Teacher,LEA Foundation Stage Moderator and Early Language Consultant. Holy Trinity Primary
SLE designation: Early Years Foundation Stage

Natalie Booth

Year 6 teacher and maths lead at The Greetland Academy

SLE designation: maths

Adam Harris

Deputy principal and Foundation stage/Key Stage 1 leader

SLE designation: Early Years 

Samantha Bowling

Assistant headteacher and SENCo at Beech Hill

SLE designation: SEN/Inclusion

Sara Cockcroft

Sara is assistant headteacher at Beech Hill

SLE designation: English

Ruth Mead

Ruth is a Year 4 teacher at Northowram School

SLE designation: more able pupils

Teamworks Teaching School Alliance
Occupation Lane, Illingworth, Halifax, HX2 9RL
Tel: 01422 244471